Film Panel: Film Critics



What does it take to be a film critic? Join moderator Chaz Ebert as she discusses the intricacies of film criticism with renowned local and international industry professionals. 

Free, but ticketed

Chaz Ebert - Moderator
Chaz Ebert is the CEO of, Ebert Digital LLC and Ebert Productions. In addition to publishing and production, she is the co-founder and producer of Ebertfest (Roger Ebert's Film Festival), now entering it's 20th year, where she gives the Ebert Humanitarian Award to filmmakers who exhibit an unusually compassionate view of the world. She is also the president of The Roger and Chaz Ebert Foundation. Her civic interests include programs to help break the glass ceiling for women and people of color, and to provide education and arts with a global interest in encouraging empathy, compassion and forgiveness.

Klaus Eder
Klaus Eder is a major film critic from Germany. He serves on international juries in many festivals (among them Venice, Montreal, Istanbul, Moscow, Karlovy Vary, Odessa, Jerusalem, Bari). He is the General Secretary of the International Federation of Film Critics (FIPRESCI) from 1987. He lives and works in Munich, Germany and continues to be one of the most sought-after film critics in the world.

Christopher Lloyd
Christopher Lloyd is a film critic who has been reviewing movies for 25 years, winning numerous awards for his work. He co founded The Film Yap in 2009, and his reviews appear in several client newspapers. Lloyd is also the resident film critic at WISH-TV in Indianapolis, appearing in a weekly segment. Lloyd is a member of the Indiana Film Journalists Association and the Broadcast Film Critics Association.

Richard Propes
Richard Propes is the founder and publisher of and a member of the Indiana Film Journalists Association. A nationally recognized child advocate for his Tenderness Tour, Propes has been the recipient of one of Indiana’s highest honors, the Sagamore of the Wabash along with numerous other honors including Prevent Child Abuse America’s Donna J. Stone Award.


Tickets no longer available? Sign-up to be notified if additional tickets are released!