ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
1-20 of 34
Page:
View:

Teen Studio 2

Teen Studio 2
Mondays Sept 9 - Dec 9
3:30 PM -5:30 PM
Class price $60 includes supplies

Experienced teen art league members ages 13-18
Student Art League memberships available for $10
For information contact artkeryeleigh@gmail.com

Instructors : Linda Strickland, Kerye Hartzell, Mark Cameron
Mon, Nov 18 3:30 PM
Mon, Nov 25 3:30 PM
Mon, Dec 2 3:30 PM
View More
 
 

Tuesday Watercolor Nov.- Robert Ruhman

Class meets weekly on Tuesdays
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
BAL members - $65 per month
Non-members $75 per month

Learn about watercolor landscapes and seascapes. Open to all levels of students.
Tue, Nov 19 9:00 AM
Tue, Nov 26 9:00 AM
View More
 
 

Galileo's Telescope

7:00 PM
$5 Adults
$3 Child (12 & under)
Galileo Galilei, a Renaissance man of science, takes the telescope- a discovery of war and turns it up to the night sky. There he discovers truths that change our view of the heavens forever. Have fun exploring Galileo's vision in this interactive show.
Tue, Nov 19 7:00 PM
Fri, Nov 22 7:00 PM
Tue, Nov 26 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Teen Studio 1

Fall semester Wednesdays Sept 4 - Dec 11 (no class Nov 27)
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Class is open to Art League Members 13-18 yrs old only.
Student membership available for $10.
Class price - $60 includes all supplies
Course is heavy on design and composition. Individual and group projects in ink, acrylic, watercolor, pastel, textile art, clay, print-making, glass mosaic, and metal work.
Instructors - Kerye Hartzell, Linda Strickland, Mark Cameron
Year end exhibit in Gallery June 2020
Wed, Nov 20 3:30 PM
Wed, Nov 27 3:30 PM
Wed, Dec 4 3:30 PM
View More
 
 

Watercolor Paint-n-Sip - Holiday Cards

Instructor: Linda Strickland

For beginners on up. All painting supplies, instruction, 16x20 mat are included. Appetizers and bottled water provided.
$40 includes supplies.
Thu, Nov 21 6:00 PM
Fri, Nov 22 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

Kids' Studio Time

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Ages 8 - 12
Sponge painting landscapes (tempura - autumn leaves) &/or block printing
Free Event!
Sat, Nov 23 9:00 AM
Sat, Dec 28 9:00 AM
Sat, Jan 25, 2020 9:00 AM
Sat, Feb 22, 2020 9:00 AM
Sat, Mar 28, 2020 9:00 AM
Sat, Apr 25, 2020 9:00 AM
Sat, May 23, 2020 9:00 AM
View More
 
 

Christmas Belles

By Jesse Jones, Nicholas Hope, Jamie Wooten
Presented by special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service, Inc., New York

Performances November 29 - December 8
Adults $22
Students $16

A church Christmas program spins hilariously out of control in this Southern farce about squabbling sisters, family secrets, a surly Santa, a vengeful sheep and a reluctant Elvis impersonator.

mild content and adult humor

Please observe the wheelchair seats marked on the seating map and only choose those seats if you or your companion is in need of a wheelchair or companion seat. The Center reserves the right to move attendees and ticket purchasers as needed to accomodate patrons with mobility issues. Thank you!
Fri, Nov 29 7:30 PM
Sat, Nov 30 7:30 PM
Sun, Dec 1 2:30 PM
Fri, Dec 6 7:30 PM
Sat, Dec 7 7:30 PM
Sun, Dec 8 2:30 PM
View More
 
 

Tuesday Watercolor Dec.- Robert Ruhman

Class meets weekly on Tuesdays
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
BAL members - $65 per month
Non-members $75 per month

Learn about watercolor landscapes and seascapes. Open to all levels of students.
Tue, Dec 3 9:00 AM
Tue, Dec 10 9:00 AM
Tue, Dec 17 9:00 AM
View More
 
 

Season of Light

Classic Christmas full dome show celebrating the customs
of Christmas and exploring the question, “If the star of Bethlehem
was a natural phenomenon, what might it have been?” Wonderful
for the entire family and includes a beautiful tour of the winter circle
of constellations. Night sky tour and full dome show.

Tuesday, December 3,10,17
Friday, December 27

Adults: $5
Child (12 & under): $3

Tue, Dec 3 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 10 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 17 7:00 PM
Fri, Dec 27 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Smash Glass - Repurposed Glass Art

Instructors: Linda Strickland & Robin Campbell

Arrange colorful glass pieces on a canvas and then pour on resin. No glue, no grout, no skills needed. Art will be ready for pick up in 24 hours. Appetizers and bottled water provided. There is a class fee and a supply fee determined by the size of your piece.

$40 per student .
Please bring cash, check or credit card to upsize your supplies when you arrive. Your choices are:
8x10 - Included in class fee
11x14 - additional $15
12x24 - additional $30
16x20 - additional $30
Additional fee payable when you come to class with cash, check or card.
Thu, Dec 5 6:00 PM
Fri, Dec 6 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

Supper with Santasaurus

Santasaurus will be bringing dinogifts and having supper at Brazosport Museum of Natural Science. Please join him for Dinodogs and Brontosaurus chips!

Tickets may be purchased in the museum or from Paypal at bmns@bcfas.org.

$7- Child of BMNS member
$3 - Adult BMNS Member
$10 - Child (non-member)
$5 - Adult (non-member)


An adult must accompany children for the duration of the event.
Sat, Dec 7 4:00 PM
View More
 
 

Sunday Science Fun

Each month a different science or math concept will be featured. Located in the children's area. Free event and open to the public!

All ages welcome. An adult must accompany children for the duration of the event.

2 PM
Sun, Dec 8 2:00 PM
View More
 
 

Auditions- Nunsense

Aurditions
Dow Arena Theater
7:00 PM
Mon, Dec 9 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 10 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Brazosport Archaeological Society Meeting

The Brazosport Archaeological Society invites YOU to join us in our study of the prehistory and history of the lower Brazos River region. The Society was created to stimulate an active interest in the discovery, conservation, and salvage of archaeological sites, and the recording and preservation of archaeological remains using scientific procedures.

Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at Brazosport Museum of Natural Science, located in The Center for the Arts & Sciences.
Meeting time: 7:30 P.M.


Enter the lobby from the East side of the building (down the walkway from the BASF Planetarium).
Tue, Dec 10 7:30 PM
Tue, Jan 14, 2020 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

Handel's Messiah

Brazosport Symphony Orchestra will perform selections from Handel's Messiah and The Nutcracker.
Sat, Dec 14 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

BISD HLSR Reception

Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo BISD Art Competition Reception5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu, Jan 9, 2020 5:00 PM
View More
 
 

Passion in Color Reception

Artists Judy Vera and Becky Sirmans plus Ceramics by BC advanced students
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Free Event!
Fri, Jan 17, 2020 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

Covering All Basses

Brazosport Symphony Orchestra performs a fun evening of pieces celebrating everything "bass", featuring guest artist Austin Crumrine.
Sat, Jan 25, 2020 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

Saralene Tarpley Art Reception

Saralene Tarpley Art Reception
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Free Event!
Fri, Feb 21, 2020 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

Nunsense

by Dan Goggin
Presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH, INC.
Performances February 21 - March 1
Fri, Feb 21, 2020 7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 22, 2020 7:30 PM
Sun, Feb 23, 2020 2:30 PM
Fri, Feb 28, 2020 7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 29, 2020 7:30 PM
Sun, Mar 1, 2020 2:30 PM
View More