ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
1-14 of 14
Page:
View:

Watercolor Weekly Class

Class meets weekly on Tuesdays
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Instructor Robert Ruhmann
BAL members - $65 per month
Non-members $75 per month

Learn about watercolor landscapes and seascapes. Open to all levels of students.
Tue, Sep 7 9:00 AM
View More
 
 

Center Tour Reservation

Free Self Guided Tours to the Art Gallery and Museum of Natural Science
Reservation required

Tours 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM Tuesday through Saturday
Please Practice Social distancing
CHILDREN MUST BE WITHIN ARM'S LENGTH OF PARENT/GUARDIAN
FOLLOW THE PATH PROVIDED
NO TOUCHING THE DISPLAYS
FACE MASKS Are Recommended for vaccinated visitors and are Required for unvaccinated visitors
CLEAN HANDS BEFORE ENTERING EXHIBIT AREAS
DO NOT ENTER IF YOU ARE FEELING ILL


Tue, Sep 21 11:00 AM
Wed, Sep 22 11:00 AM
Thu, Sep 23 11:00 AM
Fri, Sep 24 11:00 AM
Sat, Sep 25 11:00 AM
Tue, Sep 28 11:00 AM
Wed, Sep 29 11:00 AM
Thu, Sep 30 11:00 AM
Fri, Oct 1 11:00 AM
Sat, Oct 2 11:00 AM
Tue, Oct 5 11:00 AM
Wed, Oct 6 11:00 AM
Thu, Oct 7 11:00 AM
Fri, Oct 8 11:00 AM
Sat, Oct 9 11:00 AM
Tue, Oct 12 11:00 AM
Wed, Oct 13 11:00 AM
Thu, Oct 14 11:00 AM
Fri, Oct 15 11:00 AM
Sat, Oct 16 11:00 AM
Tue, Oct 19 11:00 AM
Wed, Oct 20 11:00 AM
Thu, Oct 21 11:00 AM
Fri, Oct 22 11:00 AM
Sat, Oct 23 11:00 AM
Tue, Oct 26 11:00 AM
Wed, Oct 27 11:00 AM
Thu, Oct 28 11:00 AM
Fri, Oct 29 11:00 AM
Sat, Oct 30 11:00 AM
View More
 
 

Big Astronomy

Tuesdays in September - in English 7:00 PM

Pay What You Can
Planetarium Members - FREE
This award-winning show was funded by the National Science Foundation.
It highlights the diverse people who enable discoveries at world-class observatories in Chile.
Face coverings over both mouth and nose are recommended for all vaccinated audience members
and are required for non-vaccinated audience members for the duration of the indoor programs.
Please practice frequent hand washing and Social distancing.
Tue, Sep 21 7:00 PM
Tue, Sep 28 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Gran Astronomia

Todos los jueves de septiembre a las 7:00PM

Paga lo que pueda
Miembros del planetario - GRATIS
Este galardonado espectáculo fue financiado por National Science Foundation.
Destaca a las diversas personas que permiten descubrimientos en observatorios de clase mundial en Chile.
Se recomiendan cubrimientos faciales tanto en la boca como en la nariz para todos los miembros de la audiencia vacunados
y son obligatorios para los miembros de la audiencia no vacunados durante la duración de los programas de interior.
Por favor, practique el lavado de manos frecuente y el distanciamiento social.
Thu, Sep 23 7:00 PM
Thu, Sep 30 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Bella Italia!

Sat, Oct 2 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

Lords of the Solar System - Jupiter and Saturn


Tuesdays in October 7:00 PM
Members FREE
Adults $5.00
Students $3.00
Two great planets - Jupiter and Saturn are the largest in size in our solar system.
They are similar in composition but in almost every way differ from one another.
What are these differences and how do they make each planet unique?

Tue, Oct 5 7:00 PM
Tue, Oct 12 7:00 PM
Tue, Oct 19 7:00 PM
Tue, Oct 26 7:00 PM
Fri, Oct 29 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

The Beauty of Pastels

Saturday October 16, 2021
9:00AM - Noon
Members $25
Non-members $35

Instructor- Linda Paulk, award winning artist and instructor.
Join Linda as she introduces beginner and intermediate students to the Beauty of Pastels.
Gain a new found love for pastels in this fun and easy workshop.
Sat, Oct 16 9:00 AM
View More
 
 

Dracula

October 22, 23, 29, 30 at 7:30 PM.
October 24 and 31 at 2:30 PM.

Adults $22.00
Students $16.00

Bram Stoker’s world-famous novel Dracula, the classic legend of the Transylvanian vampire,
adapted for the stage by Hamilton Deane and John L. Balderston.
The vampire, like no other monster or demon, exists in the twilight region between life and death.
Driven to nourish its peculiar existence, the vampire stalks the earth seeking sustenance in human blood.
We present to you the classic play that first introduced Dracula to the stage and invite you
to let the play move you to that dark place in your soul where anything is possible, including laughter.

Fri, Oct 22 7:30 PM
Sat, Oct 23 7:30 PM
Sun, Oct 24 2:30 PM
Fri, Oct 29 7:30 PM
Sat, Oct 30 7:30 PM
Sun, Oct 31 2:30 PM
View More
 
 

Animusicology

Sat, Nov 13 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

Season of Light

Classic Christmas full dome show celebrating the customs
of Christmas and exploring the question, “If the star of Bethlehem
was a natural phenomenon, what might it have been?” Wonderful
for the entire family and includes a beautiful tour of the winter circle
of constellations. Night sky tour and full dome show.

Tuesdays in December at 7:00PM
Adults: $5
Child (12 & under): $3

Tue, Dec 7 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 14 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 21 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 28 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Handel's Messiah

Join Brazosport Symphony in collaboration with the Brazosport College Choirs
for the glorious holiday tradition of Handel's Messiahwith joyous refrains and exultant arias,
including the iconic "Hallelujah" Chrous,
This is a moving and powerful presentation of the greatest story ever told.
Don't miss one of the most festive musical events of the year.

Sat, Dec 18 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

Playing with Fire

Featuring music by Haydin - Symphony #59 in A major "Fire"
Stravinsky- Berceuse and finale - Firebird Suite
Beethoven - Promethius Overture
De Falla - Ritual Fire Dance
Mussorgsky- Night on Bald Mountain.
Adults $25
Students $16
Senior/Veterans $22
Sat, Feb 5, 2022 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

Jazz Meets Classical- Robert Walzel

Sat, Apr 2, 2022 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

Dreams of Youth

Sat, May 7, 2022 7:30 PM
View More