ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
1-20 of 41
Page:
View:

Mars! A Close Approach

PUBLIC VIEWING NIGHT!

View Mars through telescopes!
Watch the planetarium show, Mars in 15 Minutes!

No ticket necessary! Just come to the BASF Planetarium
located on the East side of The Center for the Arts & Sciences.

8 - 10 PM
Sat, Aug 18 8:00 PM
View More
 
 

To Worlds Beyond, Journey through the Solar System

From storms that would swallow Earth raging on Jupiter to the icy realms of comets, this show uses the revolutionary discoveries of space missions to give a three-dimensional journey through the worlds of our outer solar system.

This presentation is narrated by Star Trek's John Billingsley.
Tue, Aug 21 7:00 PM
Fri, Aug 24 7:00 PM
Tue, Aug 28 7:00 PM
Tue, Apr 2, 2019 7:00 PM
Tue, Apr 9, 2019 7:00 PM
Tue, Apr 16, 2019 7:00 PM
Tue, Apr 23, 2019 7:00 PM
Fri, Apr 26, 2019 7:00 PM
Tue, Apr 30, 2019 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Coastal Cruzin'

An evening full of great food, music, dancing and fun!
Presented by Brazosport Symphony League benefiting Brazosport Symphony Orchestra

Lake Jackson Civic Center
Doors open at 6:00 P.M.
Dinner is served at 6:30 P.M. (Dinner is included at all price levels.)
Dancing, with music provided by Intercoastal Pirates, is 7:30 P.M. - 11:30 P.M.

General Admission: $50
Full table (8 seats): $400

"First Chair" Sponsorship: $500
Includes: Full Table (8 seats)
Half page ad in BSO 2018-2019 Season Programs
2 Tickets to any BSO concert in the 2018-2019 season

"Maestro" Sponsorship: $1000
Includes: Full Table (8 seats)
Full page ad in BSO 2018-2019 Season Programs
4 Tickets to any BSO concert in the 2018-2019 season

Sat, Aug 25 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

AUDITIONS: Elizabethan Madrigal Feast

Sun, Aug 26 2:00 PM
Mon, Aug 27 7:00 PM
Tue, Aug 28 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Aurora!

Tue, Sep 4 7:00 PM
Tue, Sep 11 7:00 PM
Tue, Sep 18 7:00 PM
Tue, Sep 25 7:00 PM
Fri, Sep 28 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Sea Shell Searchers of Brazoria County Meeting

Anyone interested in shelling or who would like more information about the Sea Shell Searchers are encouraged to visit Brazosport Museum of Natural Science and pick up a Sea Shell Searchers brochure.
Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of each month at Brazosport Museum of Natural Science, located in The Center for the Arts & Sciences.
Meeting time: 7:30 P.M.


Enter the lobby from the East side of the building (down the walkway from the BASF Planetarium).
Tue, Sep 4 7:30 PM
Tue, Oct 2 7:30 PM
Tue, Nov 6 7:30 PM
Tue, Dec 4 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

Deathtrap

One of the great popular successes of Broadway history, this ingeniously constructed play offers a rare and skillful blending of gasp-inducing thrills and spontaneous laughter. Dealing with the devious machinations of a writer of thrillers whose recent offerings have been flops, DEATHTRAP provides twists, turns and sudden shocks in abundance. Audiences will be held spellbound until the very last moment.

Recommended for mature audiences.
Please be aware: theatrical fog and strobe lights will be used in this production.
Fri, Sep 7 7:30 PM
Sat, Sep 8 7:30 PM
Sun, Sep 9 2:30 PM
Fri, Sep 14 7:30 PM
Sat, Sep 15 7:30 PM
Sun, Sep 16 2:30 PM
View More
 
 

AUDITIONS: Vonya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

Mon, Sep 10 7:00 PM
Tue, Sep 11 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Brazosport Archaeological Society Meeting

The Brazosport Archaeological Society invites YOU to join us in our study of the prehistory and history of the lower Brazos River region. The Society was created to stimulate an active interest in the discovery, conservation, and salvage of archaeological sites, and the recording and preservation of archaeological remains using scientific procedures.

Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at Brazosport Museum of Natural Science, located in The Center for the Arts & Sciences.
Meeting time: 7:30 P.M.


Enter the lobby from the East side of the building (down the walkway from the BASF Planetarium).
Tue, Sep 11 7:30 PM
Tue, Oct 9 7:30 PM
Tue, Nov 13 7:30 PM
Tue, Dec 11 7:30 PM
Tue, Jan 8, 2019 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

Mythology in our Skies

Tue, Oct 2 7:00 PM
Tue, Oct 9 7:00 PM
Tue, Oct 16 7:00 PM
Tue, Oct 23 7:00 PM
Fri, Oct 26 7:00 PM
Tue, Oct 30 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Bizet, Boots & Buckaroos

Brazosport Symphony Orchestra's season opener will begin with the music of French composer Georges Bizet, featuring L’Arlesienne Suite No. 2 and the Carmen Suite No. 1. The music from both of these suites is very fun and recognizable, as it has been used in numerous movies, cartoons and commercials. The second half of this concert will be Western themed, and feature a music/art collaboration with hometown artist and now Dallas resident Mike Marshall. Mike, inspired by Aaron Copland’s Hoedown, will have prepared an original work of graphic art with a Western flavor. A fast-motion video demonstration of Mike’s creation process will run as the orchestra performs. Three signed prints of the original art will be presented for auction after the concert.

Other musical selections will include Overture from The Cowboys by John Williams, Buckaroo Holiday and Down a Country Lane by Aaron Copland.
Sat, Oct 13 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

Fri, Oct 26 7:30 PM
Sat, Oct 27 7:30 PM
Sun, Oct 28 2:30 PM
Fri, Nov 2 7:30 PM
Sat, Nov 3 7:30 PM
Sun, Nov 4 2:30 PM
View More
 
 

Slime Day

Let’s get Slimed!

Children 5+ welcome, must be accompanied by an adult the duration of Slime Day.
Free event.
Sat, Oct 27 10:30 AM
View More
 
 

Fall Astronomy Day

Saturday, October 27th, 4:00 - 10:00 p.m.
BASF Planetarium
Cloudy or Clear- FREE Family Event!
Telescopes, Solar Viewing, Demonstrations, Planetarium Tours and more!
Sat, Oct 27 4:00 PM
View More
 
 

Dark Matter

Tue, Nov 6 7:00 PM
Tue, Nov 13 7:00 PM
Tue, Nov 20 7:00 PM
Fri, Nov 23 7:00 PM
Tue, Nov 27 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

An Evening with Adriana Zabala

Mezzo-soprano Adriana Zabala is a home-town hero in the world of vocal music. She has performed and recorded a vast repertoire, diverse in period, nationality, and style. Her work has been praised by The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and the LA Times.

Zabala will perform a wide variety of repertoire with the BSO including Voi Che Sapete and Non so Piu Cosa Son from Mozart’s The Marriage of Figaro, My House (Bernstein), La Vie en Rose (Piaf), Maria La O (Lecuona), and Besame Mucho (Velasquez). The Orchestra will also perform the powerful Overture to Tannhauser by Wagner, as well as several of Dvorak’s Slavonic Dances.
Sat, Nov 10 7:30 PM
View More
 
 

Elizabethan Madrigal Feast

A Renaissance celebration of Christmas!
featuring
William Shakespeare’s “The Taming of the Shrew”.

With us, welcome Yule!

Sponsorships available by going to
www.brazosportcenter.org and clicking
"Elizabethan Madrigal Feast".

Sponsors may begin purchasing their
tickets beginning Wednesday, August 15.
Call 979-265-7661 Monday - Friday from
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM to reserve your seats!

No exchanges or refunds.
Individual tickets will be
sold from the checkered stage out.
No "spacer seats" allowed.
Final placement of guests is
at the discretion of BFAC management.
Fri, Nov 23 7:00 PM
Sat, Nov 24 7:00 PM
Sun, Nov 25 1:30 PM
Fri, Nov 30 7:00 PM
Sat, Dec 1 7:00 PM
Sun, Dec 2 1:30 PM
Thu, Dec 6 7:00 PM
Fri, Dec 7 7:00 PM
Sat, Dec 8 7:00 PM
Sun, Dec 9 1:30 PM
View More
 
 

AUDITIONS: Smokey Joe's Cafe

Mon, Dec 3 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 4 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Season of Light

Classic Christmas full dome show celebrating the customs
of Christmas and exploring the question, “If the star of Bethlehem
was a natural phenomenon, what might it have been?” Wonderful
for the entire family and includes a beautiful tour of the winter circle
of constellations. Night sky tour and full dome show.

Tuesday, December 5, 12, 19
Friday, December 22

Adults: $5
Student: $3

Tue, Dec 4 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 11 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 18 7:00 PM
Fri, Dec 28 7:00 PM
View More
 
 

Joyful Sounds of Christmas

Holiday Concert featuring
Brazosport Community Chorus
BSO will perform Christmas favorites, including:
Tintinabulations - Pulwar
The Polar Express - Silvestri/Brubaker
Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring - Bach/Luck
Around the World at Christmastime - Chase
March of the Toys from Babes in Toyland - Herbert/Langley
Sleigh Ride - Anderson

Brazosport Community Chorus will join the orchestra to perform Franz Schubert’s Mass No. 2 in G Major, as well as several selected Christmas Carols by John Rutter.
Sun, Dec 16 2:30 PM
View More