ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
Venue
1-6 of 6
Page:
View:

The Birth of the String Quartet

Music of Castello, Caldara, Purcell, Telemann, Richter, Mozart and Haydn

Pre-concert talk 45 minutes before each program.

Saint James Place concert followed by "Meet the Artists" wine and cheese reception.


Thu, Jun 27 7:00 PM
Fri, Jul 5 7:30 PM
Sat, Jul 6 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

Music in the Age of Peter Paul Rubens

with projections of Rubens’ paintings
Music from Holland, Italy, England, and Spain by Caccini, Frescobaldi, Marin, Arañes and others
Dr. Richard Savino, Director

Pre-concert talk 45 minutes before each program.

Saint James Place concert followed by "Meet the Artists" wine and cheese reception.

Thu, Jul 11 7:00 PM
Fri, Jul 12 7:30 PM
Sat, Jul 13 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

The World of Henry Purcell

The Seasons, Squabbling Couples, Sleep Aids, Comical Duos, Vocal Quartets, and Trio Sonatas

Pre-concert talk 45 minutes before each program.

Saint James Place concert followed by "Meet the Artists" wine and cheese reception.

Thu, Jul 18 7:00 PM
Fri, Jul 19 7:30 PM
Sat, Jul 20 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

Bach, Pachelbel, and Villa Lobos

J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto, No. 4
Bach: Cantata for Soprano: "Non sa che sia dolore," BWV 209
Pachelbel’s Canon and Gigue
Villa Lobos’ Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5

Dominique Labelle, soprano

Pre-concert talk 45 minutes before each program.

Saint James Place concert followed by "Meet the Artists" wine and cheese reception.

Thu, Jul 25 7:00 PM
Fri, Jul 26 7:30 PM
Sat, Jul 27 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

Schubert and Beethoven

Schubert’s "Die schöne Müllerin"
Beethoven Horn Sonata Op. 17
Schubert’s "Auf dem Strom"

Frank Kelley, tenor
Joshua Rifkin, fortepiano
Todd Williams, natural horn

Pre-concert talk 45 minutes before each program.

Saint James Place concert followed by "Meet the Artists" wine and cheese reception

Thu, Aug 1 7:00 PM
Fri, Aug 2 7:30 PM
Sat, Aug 3 6:00 PM
View More
 
 

Bouquet of Baroque Concertos

J.S. Bach Brandenburg Concerto No. 1, BWV 1046
Concerto for Two Violins, BWV 1043
Vivaldi Concerto for Four Violins
Van Waasenaer Concertos Armonico
Zelenka: “Hypocondrie”

Pre-concert talk 45 minutes before the program.

Thu, Aug 8 6:00 PM
View More